No. 2 Pencil Press

If I ever have my own publishing house–which heaven only knows why I’d want to do that, but still–I would like to call it No. 2 Pencil Press. It would specialize in custom crafted, limited press books and books by fantastic authors that do not get a chance with the big publishing houses. It would be awesome.  I’m only saying this in case someone out there things this is a fabulous idea and wants to swipe this name, I want it proven to the world that I thought of it first. So there!

Tomorrow begins Holy Week with head long dash into the darkness like the final hill on a liturgical roller coaster. My voice is slightly raspy from over-rehearsing the exsultet for Saturday night. Company is coming on Tuesday. I’m pulling out my hair.

So, I thought it would be a good time to do a catch-up blog post, what with all this extra time I have!

Actually I’m over due for a review of Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss. The thumbnail review? Read it! Read it NOW! That is all that really matters. That, and Oh Good Lord How Long Will It Be Till Rothfuss Finishes The Third One!!!!!

I’m also overdue for a post about the completed tea set inspired by The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. So, here’s a small gallery of images for that:

And that’s all the time I have today, so it’s so-long from No. 2 Pencil Press Headquarters! Have a lovely rest of your weekend!

2 thoughts on “No. 2 Pencil Press

  1. Pingback: My Poetry Is Magnetic « Life in a Mountain Town

Leave a Reply

