Random Acts of Kindness

Take a look over at this blog:

yearofkindness

Really interesting! I believe she’s come to the end of the 100 days, but it’s still worth looking at and getting inspiration.

I am still making my prayer boxes, post-its and other such things but have chosen not to blog about them for a while for a whole plethora of reasons, mostly related to not wanting people to hunt for them but for whoever comes along to happen upon them. I may, however, do a  little round up of some thing just to show them.

Today is Crafty Pastor and we’re working on prayer boxes. It’s sometimes hard to get the concept across and I’m hoping I’ll have a little better luck this year.

2 thoughts on “Random Acts of Kindness

  1. What a lovely blog you have! It must be amazing to be good at crafty things … I wish I was. Its gorgeous to be able to give something you have made yourself. Makes it even more meaningful. Thankyou for the pingback, its very *kind*. I actually have a whole 265 more days to go on my year-long journey. Crazy but true!

    Cat

    • Wishing you all the best with it! It is a delightful and meaningful idea. I also like that you seem to have been able to make it not trivial. Sometimes ‘kindness’ can seem needlessly sweet or sort of flimsy and disingenuous, but it seems that you are attaining the real quality of ‘kindness’ because of the ‘realness’ of your experience doing it. 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by and your kind words!

Leave a Reply

