Colorfest

Saturday was Colorfest in Downtown Sylva. (sponsored by Catch the Spirit of Appalachia) It is a fine arts street festival and this year they were celebrating the 75 year of the Blue Ridge Parkway

I was lucky enough to have a space to put up some photographs. Although I’ve done some gallery shows–that is to say, I’ve hung pictures on a gallery or public wall for people to look at–I’ve never done anything like this. I set up two tables and had both prints and cards for sale.

It was a lovely day and although I did not sell loads and tons, I had a great time and might try it again next year.

More of my photography can be found at The Mental Scrapbook

abcde

Leave a Reply

