Colorfest: Art of the Blue Ridge

Sunday afternoon I went with a few ladies from church to a tea at a cute little shop in Dillsboro called Country Traditions. We had lots of fun–good tea and tasty things on which to snack. The event was to support an organization called Catch the Spirit of Appalachia. We met several of the authors whose books were published by this organization as well as the two ladies who founded and run it. 

Somehow or another….and honestly I’m not sure how….I was invited to participate in Colorfest: Art of the Blue Ridge, a fine art festival in downtown Sylva in October. So, I’ll get to have a little table of my photography on October 23rd from 10am to 4pm.  I’m quite excited about it, though it is a bit of a scramble to get everything together! I’ll probably have some prints, some cards and then business cards that have my redbubble gallery on them.

blue ridge banner

Leave a Reply

