Post-it Note Graffiti

mirror post-it

My goal this week was to do at least two installations of post-it note graffiti and I managed one and a half. These are pictures from the “one”. It’s in the ladies’ room of the Well House Restaurant. This was the easiest and best one, since there were already those irritating advertisements there.

 post-it note graffiti

I hate those ads in the restrooms!  I’m assuming that men’s rooms have them, too. Is there no respite from commerce?

The second one–or half of one–was in the hospital ladies’ room. However, this one was more difficult. I only managed to get up one post-it that said Hope before other people started coming in and there was no time for the rest or for a picture of the one. Bummer. But, at least it got partially done! It’s funny–the whole time I was doing this, I kept thinking about the movie Romy and Michelle’s Highschool Reunion and that girl in the movie who kept saying she invented post-its. 🙂

This week, I’m aiming for two more post-it graffitis and at least one of them is to be not in a restroom. Additionally, I have another almost-complete prayer box to release somewhere. 🙂

Leave a Reply

