Vegetable Fairy

When I came back from lunch today I discovered that the vegetable fairy had visited my desk and left some treasures

vegies

vegies

Two cucumbers and two peppers.
Quite lovely.
I have just realized how many posts I make related to food. Ha!
I am beginning to think that this is part of what living in a small town is all about–and that is just fine with me 🙂
peppers

peppers

Spent most of the day updating the other blogs–the one with sermons and the one with knitting. Now that I am making a serious effort to post something every day, it made sense to try to catch those up as well.
Tomorrow it is off to parts slightly east of here to get the new kitten! I do hope my current cat, Jesse, will get along with him/her when it arrives.
Leave a Reply

